sea and sieve

bicycle typography father’s day card | handmade

This year’s Father’s Day card had to be something I could design while on the train and then fling together at home. (When I vowed I would never buy another greeting card I think I had a little more time on my hands.) I’ve used the letters of HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to make the frame of a bicycle. It’s a little rough and ready and I seriously doubt the bike I’ve designed is roadworthy, but I was pleased with the concept.

father's day card - front

In case you (and indeed my father) don’t believe they’re all there, I’ve traced them in the correct order for the inside message.

father's day card - inside

Ideally I’d mount them on steel-blue card but it’ll probably be whatever I have in the cupboard.

Do you have any Father’s Day card designs? They are always so tricky!

This entry was published on 12 June 2014 at 6:46 pm. It’s filed under cards, handmade and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “bicycle typography father’s day card | handmade

  1. girlinbrogues on said:

    This is such a cool idea! Great drawing there.

    Saskia / girlinbrogues.com

thoughts?

